Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Waiting on Wednesday: Iron Gold by Pierce Brown

"Waiting On Wednesday" is a weekly event, hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.



Iron Gold (Iron Gold, #1) by Pierce Brown
Publisher: Del Ray
Publication date: 10/31/2017
Pierce Brown expands the size and scope of his #1 New York Times bestselling Red Rising series with a brand-new adventure of revolution and betrayal among the stars.

If you want to know more about Iron Gold, read this article by Entertainment Weekly. 


Pierce's Red Rising Series was one of my favorites and I can't wait to delve back into the world of Darrow.

So this is my pick. What are you waiting for?

Monday, March 27, 2017

Release Day Rave: (3/26/17 - 4/1/17)

Where are all my fellow book junkies? It's that time again as we count down the hours in hopes of getting our hands on highly anticipated books on release day. I know I can't wait to cuddle up with some of these books! I've compiled the following list of books that are scheduled to be released this week. I'll put my top five and try to review at least one of them by the end of the week or the following week.

What new releases are you chomping at the bits for?

Click on the book title to take you to Goodreads.


Strange the Dreamer (Strange the Dreamer, #1) by Laini Taylor (3/28/17)
I love Laini Taylor's writing. She comes up with the most fantastical worlds. I'm looking forward to reading this one!


Blood Rose Rebellion (Blood Rose Rebellion, #1) by Rosalyn Eves (3/28/17)
This sounds like an interesting read. The setting definitely intrigues me.


A Crown of Wishes (The Star-Touched Queen, #2) by Roshani Chokshi (3/28/17)
I still haven't read the first book in this series yet. But the premise makes me want to go ahead and take a chance.


Radio Silence by Alice Oseman (3/28/17)
I've been hearing good things about this one. Can't wait to read it.


100 Hours (100 Hours #1) by Rachel Vincent (3/28/17)
While on their spring break getaway, six teens are kidnapped and ransomed. Oh let the drama unfold!

Friday, March 24, 2017

Sarah J. Maas Galore!

For those of you that follow me know that I'm a huge fan of Maas's work. I'm so in love with her books and I don't know what I would do without her creative genius in my life. All of her books, even the novellas have received 5 starred reviews from me.

I recently pre-ordered a personalized signed copy of A Court of Wings and Ruin to complete my ACOTAR series. I will also be doing the same for her Throne of Glass Series. Her heroines are my favorite types to read about. They are so bad-ass! I have all of the ebooks too but I had to get the HCs for my bookshelves. One of my wishlist goals is to meet the Awesome SJM. It's going to happen darn it! Her books have brought me so much joy. When life is stressful, I can just delve into her world and I feel so much better for it.

Look at my lovelies!