Friday, April 21, 2017

Review: Fallen Crest Home by Tijan

Fallen Crest Home by Tijan
Publisher: EverAfter Romance
Series: Fallen Crest High, #6
Publication date: 04/17/2017
Source: Bought
It’s been years since my mother was in my life.
I healed.
I learned to accept love.
I lived.
That’s all done. She was away, and now she’s back.
I avoided her for a year and a half, but I couldn’t hide anymore.
Mason had an internship in Fallen Crest, so we headed back for the summer.
And when we got there—no one was prepared for what happened.

I feel like these characters are a part of the family. I've been through their ups and downs with them and I continue to cheer them on in their endeavors and wish for their success in all things. I couldn't help but wonder what obstacles Tijan would throw at fearsome threesome in this installment. Let's just say, nothing is ever easy for Sam and Mason.

Although I enjoyed this installment, there were times when reading Sam’s POV was emotionally draining. This girl has been through a lot but Mason is always there by her side through it all. I’m just ready to see what the fall out will be when they return by to college after their summer away. The ending was something and with emotions already at a tipping point, I’m afraid for Sam and Mason.

I’m wondering if the next book will be the last installment. I guess I’ll have to wait to find out.

Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars



Order FALLEN CREST HOME




Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Waiting on Wednesday: The Belles by Dhonielle Clayton

"Waiting On Wednesday" is a weekly event, hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.



The Belles by Dhonielle Clayton
Publisher: Disney-Hyperion
Publication date: 02/20/2018
Camellia Beauregard is a Belle. In the opulent world of Orléans, Belles are revered, for they control Beauty, and Beauty is a commodity coveted above all else. In Orléans, the people are born gray, they are born damned, and only with the help of a Belle and her talents can they transform and be made beautiful.

But it’s not enough for Camellia to be just a Belle. She wants to be the favorite—the Belle chosen by the Queen of Orléans to live in the royal palace, to tend to the royal family and their court, to be recognized as the most talented Belle in the land. But once Camellia and her Belle sisters arrive at court, it becomes clear that being the favorite is not everything she always dreamed it would be. Behind the gilded palace walls live dark secrets, and Camellia soon learns that the very essence of her existence is a lie—that her powers are far greater, and could be more dangerous, than she ever imagined. And when the queen asks Camellia to risk her own life and help the ailing princess by using Belle powers in unintended ways, Camellia now faces an impossible decision. 

With the future of Orléans and its people at stake, Camellia must decide—save herself and her sisters and the way of the Belles—or resuscitate the princess, risk her own life, and change the ways of her world forever..
Look at that gorgeous cover! In the opulent world of New Orleans with a royal court - sign me up please!

So this is my pick. What are you waiting for?


Monday, April 17, 2017

Release Day Rave: (4/16/17 - 4/22/17)

Where are all my fellow book junkies? It's that time again as we count down the hours in hopes of getting our hands on highly anticipated books on release day. I know I can't wait to cuddle up with some of these books! I've compiled the following list of books that are scheduled to be released this week. I'll put my top five and try to review at least one of them by the end of the week or the following week.

What new releases are you chomping at the bits for?

Click on the book title to take you to Goodreads.

Fallen Crest Home (Fallen Crest High , #6) by Tijan (4/17/17)
I love this series so much and after the last book, I can't wait to see what happens in this one.



The Player (The Player, #1) by K. Bromberg (4/17/17)
I devoured her Driven series and I can't wait to see what Bromberg has in store for us with this series.



Missing by Kelley Armstrong (4/18/17)
This books sounds really good. I'm curious to see what mysteries will unfold.



What's Become of Her by Deb Caletti (4/18/17)
This book sounds like it's going to be a great thriller!