Monday, October 16, 2017

Release Day Rave: (10/15/17 - 10/21/17)

Where are all my fellow book junkies? It's that time again as we count down the hours in hopes of getting our hands on highly anticipated books on release day. I know I can't wait to cuddle up with some of these books! I've compiled the following list of books that are scheduled to be released this week. I'll put my top five and try to review at least one of them by the end of the week or the following week.


What new releases are you chomping at the bits for?

Click on the book title to take you to Goodreads.

The Emperor of Evening Stars (The Bargainer, #2.5) by Laura Thalassa (10/15/17)
I've loved all of this author's books! I can't get enough of her wonderfully fantastic worlds.


Crave: Part Two (Crave Duet, #2) by E.K. Blair (10/16/17)
Blair's books takes you on an emotional rollercoaster. I enjoyed book one and I'm looking forward to the conclusion of Kason's and Adaline's story.


The Day She Cried by K. Webster (10/16/17)
~She was my first love.
She was my first hate.
The very sun in my world tried to burn me alive with her lies and cruelty.
Until I dimmed her light for good…
Or so I thought.~
 
Here's another that I can't wait to read! I have a feeling I'll be an emotional mess reading this one.


Shiver by Ella Frank & Brooke Blaine (10/15/17)
~Wide-eyed and innocent, you stumbled into my world, never knowing the danger that lurked within. The Wolfe’s Den is no place for a little lamb, but you came anyway, and from the moment you stepped inside, you were mine~ This books sounds right up my alley!





Thursday, October 5, 2017

Blog Tour Review: Haunting the Deep by Adriana Mather


Haunting the Deep (How to Hang a Witch, #2) by Adriana Mather
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Series: How to Hang a Witch, #2
Publication date: 10/03/2017
Source: Publisher
The Titanic meets the delicious horror of Ransom Riggs and the sass of Mean Girls in this follow-up to the #1 New York Times bestseller How to Hang a Witch, in which a contemporary teen finds herself a passenger on the famous “ship of dreams”—a story made all the more fascinating because the author’s own relatives survived the doomed voyage.

Samantha Mather knew her family’s connection to the infamous Salem Witch Trials might pose obstacles to an active social life. But having survived one curse, she never thought she’d find herself at the center of a new one. 

This time, Sam is having recurring dreams about the Titanic . . . where she’s been walking the deck with first-class passengers, like her aunt and uncle. Meanwhile, in Sam’s waking life, strange missives from the Titanic have been finding their way to her, along with haunting visions of people who went down with the ship. 

Ultimately, Sam and the Descendants, along with some help from heartthrob Elijah, must unravel who is behind the spell that is drawing her ever further into the dream ship . . . and closer to sharing the same grim fate as its ghostly passengers.

Haunting the Deep is the follow up to How to Hang a Witch which follows Sam on another ghostly mission to break a spell that could quite possibly send Sam to watery grave. Anything and everything Titanic related intrigues me and the fact that this book follows Sam as she tries to navigate the mysterious workings that kept luring her onto the Titanic was just as spellbinding. Mather continues to impress by magically weaving a fascinating tale which was inspired by her own relatives surviving the voyage.

This book kept me immersed in its wonderfully woven mystery and never let go. I couldn’t put this book down no matter how many times I knew I needed to get some sleep before work. I couldn’t be more satisfied with how everything unfolded in this book. It was so great to live and experience with these characters. Fans of How to Hang a Witch will be thrilled that this book is just as captivating.

Haunting the Deep is a great follow up to How to Hang a Witch. The history, the magic, and yes the ghosts are just as enchanting. I would recommend this book to readers of all ages! It’s just that impressive!

Rating: 4.5 out of 5 Stars

Check out the book trailer!



Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Waiting on Wednesday: The Dark Calling by Kresley Cole

"Waiting On Wednesday" is a weekly event, hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.


The Dark Calling (The Arcana Chronicles, #5) by Kresley Cole


Publication date: 2018?
Publisher: Simon Schuster Books for Young Readers

I've been waiting on pins and needles for this book! I can't find a publication date or anything! If someone knows, please share and put me out of my misery.

So this is my pick. What are you waiting for?